The Board


President

Hannah Rosenfeld

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2017
Major: Political Science and Diplomatic History
Hometown: Tokyo, Japan
Fun fact: Loves traveling and has triple citizenship!
Contact: hannahro@sas.upenn.edu


President

Libby Ro

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2017
Major: PPE (Choice and Behavior concentration)
Hometown: Guam
Fun fact: Korean, but speaks more Japanese than Korean.
Contact: libbyro@sas.upenn.edu


VP of External Affairs

Mia Leyland

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2017
Major: Communications (Asian Popular Culture Concentration), East Asian Languages and Civilizations (Korean Concentration)
Minors: Sociology
Hometown: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Fun Fact: Japanese, but speaks more Korean than Japanese.
Contact: mleyland@sas.upenn.edu

<

VP of External Affairs

Chihiro Okada

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2018
Major: Philosophy, Politics, and Economics (PPE)
Hometown: Kobe, Japan
Fun fact: I am from Kansai and I love Japanese variety shows.
Contact: okadac@sas.upenn.edu


VP of Internal Affairs

Yuichiro Iwamoto

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2017
Major: Molecular Biology
Minor: Philosophy
Hometown: Osaka, Japan
Fun fact: I like to scuba dive!
Contact: yiwamoto@sas.upenn.edu


VP of Finance

Shyenne Puello

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2018
Major: International Relations
Minor: Japanese
Hometown: La Vega, Dominican Republic
Fun Fact: I don't like fun.
Contact: shyenne@sas.upenn.edu


VP of Communications

Shun Sakai

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2017
Majors: Economics, History (American History Concentration)
Hometown: Chestnuthill, MA
Fun Fact: Wears glasses.
Contact: ssakai@sas.upenn.edu


Professional Chair

Taku Sato

Year: School of Engineering and Applied Science, Class of 2017
Major: Mechanical Engineering and Applied Mechanics & Physics and Astronomy
Hometown: Leonia, NJ
Fun Fact: Middle Name is "John."
Contact: tsato@seas.upenn.edu


External Chair

Dan Liu

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2019
Major: Biochemistry
Minor: Music Performance
Hometown: Lower Merion, PA
Fun fact: Loves fashion, food, and music!
Contact: daniliu@sas.upenn.edu


External Chair

Rebecca Li

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2019
Major: Biological Basis for Behavior (BBB)
Hometown: Bryn Mawr, PA
Fun Fact: I love travel and food photography.
Contact: rebeli@sas.upenn.edu


Internal Chair

Shawn Kelly

Year: College of Liberal and Professional Studies, Class of 2017
Major: East Asian Languages and Civilizations, History
Hometown: None
Fun Fact: Been traveling since 1 year old.
Contact: skelley@sas.upenn.edu


Secretary

Keiko Turecamo

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2019
Major: Political Science
Minors: French, Cognitive Science
Hometown: New York, NY
Fun Fact: I love making and watching movies.
Contact: turecamo@sas.upenn.edu


Treasurer

Ryota (Leo) Ikeda

Year: The Wharton School, Class of 2019
Concentrations: Finance, Accounting
Hometown: Tokyo, Japan
Fun fact: My lineage is Shyenne and Taku.
Contact: ikedar@seas.upenn.edu