The Board


President

Chihiro Okada

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2018
Major: Biology
Minor: Political Science
Hometown: Kobe, Japan
Contact: okadac@sas.upenn.edu


President

Leo Ikeda

Year: The Wharton School, Class of 2019
Major: Business
Hometown: Kagoshima, Japan
Contact: ikedar@wharton.upenn.edu


President

Keiko Turecamo

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2019
Major: Political Science
Minors: Economic Policy, Cinema Studies
Hometown: New York, NY
Contact: turecamo@sas.upenn.edu


VP of Internal Affairs

Rebecca Li

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2019
Major: Biological Basis of Behavior
Minor: Hispanic Studies
Hometown: Bryn Mawr, PA
Contact: rebeli@sas.upenn.edu


External Social Chair

Andy Chen

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2020
Major: Economics
Hometown: San Leandro, CA
Contact: andychen@sas.upenn.edu


External Social Chair

Morgan Thweatt

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2020
Major: East Asian Languages and Civilizations (Japanese and Chinese concentrations)
Minor: Economics
Hometown: Richmond, Virginia
Contact: Mthweatt@sas.upenn.edu


External Social Chair

Yui Shimokobe

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2020
Major: Biochemistry
Minors: Asian American Studies, Mathematics
Hometown: Petaluma, CA
Contact: yuis@sas.upenn.edu


Marketing Chair

Nadia Park

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2019
Major: Communication
Minors: Consumer Psychology, French
Hometown: San Francisco area
Contact: napark@sas.upenn.edu


Marketing Chair

Jennifer Higa

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2020
Major: Communication
Minors: Consumer Psychology, Spanish
Hometown: Tokyo, Japan
Contact: higaj@sas.upenn.edu


Treasurer

Brian Chirikjian

Year: School of Engineering and Applied Science, Class of 2020
Major: Mechanical Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Hometown: Baltimore, MD
Contact: chibri@seas.upenn.edu


Professional Chair

Adi Yo Inada

Year: College of Arts and Sciences, Class of 2020
Majors: Physics and Astronomy (Astrophysics concentration), Computer and Information Science
Minors: Mathematics, East Asian Languages and Civilizations (Japanese concentration), Comparative Literature
Hometown: Tokyo, Japan
Contact: inadas@sas.upenn.edu